Read our 422 reviews
10 /10

Dream!

Tutto perfetto...personale della reception e resto dello staff veramente disponibili e cordiali. Superrrr consigliato...hanno anche 2 piscine e un loro minimarket interno..per non parlare della colazione...in una sola parola____TOP___!!!!!!! Complimenti alla ragazza del check in...giovane e in gamba...grazie anche alla ragazza della concierge/tour per averci dato tutti i consigli su come muoverci e quale biglietti comprare per il bus! Spero di ritornarci...

Niente... è da sogno.

By Hashem
on Booking - 2017-07-21 00:00:00

10 /10

Very pleasant hotel

Did 10 days self catering at this wonderful hotel, greeted by the very pleasant receptionist and was checked in very quickly and was down the beach within two hours after getting off the plane. The roof top pool is great for chilling out. Both bars ( front of hotel and pool side) were good and the cocktails were of a decent quality. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the surrounding area especially the 3 minute walk(if that) to the best beach on the island as it gave a tranquil chilled place to forget about work for ten days.

By simon c From portsmouth
on TripAdvisor - 2017-07-21 00:00:00

10 /10

Bellissima vacanza.

Ottima posizione, struttura bellissima e completa. Ottima camera e personale professionale e competente. Il posto è stupendo. Ci ritorneremo sicuramente.

By Christian
on Booking - 2017-07-20 00:00:00

8.8 /10

Amazing for a 3 star

Very helpful staff and great facilities for a 3 star: 2 swimming pools, 3 restaurants and bars, comfy rooms and a convenient mini market in house. Location is great and well connected by bus routes to all the major tourist attractions. Tryed a few beaches and Mellieha Bay was definitely the best. I would definitely come back to this apart hotel in self catering, which gives you the freedom to do what you want in the best location for a fantastic price!

By Jenny
on Booking - 2017-07-19 00:00:00

8 /10

Above average for a 3 star

Very helpful staff and great facilities for a 3 star: 2 swimming pools, 3 restaurants and bars, comfy rooms and a convenient mini market in house. Location is great and well connected by bus routes to all the major tourist attractions and ferries to Comino and Gozo islands. Tried a few beaches and Mellieha Bay was definitely the best, so if you're staying here for a beach holiday you're in for a treat. Only down side is the shower, the water pressure is very poor and shower head not detachable, other than that all really good. I would definitely come back to this apart hotel in self catering, which gives you the freedom to do what you want in the best location for a good price!

By je8208
on TripAdvisor - 2017-07-19 00:00:00

8 /10

Affordable self catering holiday apartments

We stayed at the Luna Holiday Complex for 4 nights in June. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who checked us in. we had opted for self catering, although we could have booked meals etc, but we prefer to eat out in a resort.The room was basic yet functional. There was not much natural light, with only a single door to a balcony, no windows!Facilities at the complex were fairly good. A restaurant, which we didn't use and a pool terrace bar on the ground floor that served food. There was also a rooftop pool which was lovely with a great view over the bay. You could also order food/drinks by phone from the rooftop pool which were delivered to you.Staff were very helpful and all in all, it was a fair value for money hotel/holiday complex. Room Tip: Ask if the room has a seaview or inland view with balcony. Some balconies are internal with only vie... See more room tips

  • Location 8
  • Sleep 8
  • Service 8
By Ian F
on TripAdvisor - 2017-07-19 00:00:00

9.6 /10

Loved Luna!!

Luna is in the perfect location, right next to the Luna bus stop, a 2 minute walk from shops and restaurants and only 5 minutes to the beach! The staff (especially Diane at the front desk) were so friendly and always super helpful. The airline delayed our bags and Diane did everything she could to help. The rooms are spacious and spotless - amazing air conditioning and we had a beautiful view of the pool! Simple, with everything you need! Will stay again and would highly recommend!

Keep in mind the rooms are only serviced if you request it! And the only included toiletries are soap bars. But for the price and style, it is perfection!

By Lauren
on Booking - 2017-07-18 00:00:00

10 /10

Affordable Hotel with style

Recently stayed at the Luna and was not disappointed. This is a very affordable hotel but has a real class and style about it. Improvements are being made in the winter when the hotel is closed and they are making the place even better. Two pools with rooftop pool that has fantastic views all around. The rooftop pool I used a lot and it is as good as it gets. You can order drinks and food from the pool area and they will bring it up for you. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Food is very good with affordable snacks if required. Cant make any complaint about the hotel. I will be going again for sure. Hotel is very clean and tidy toilets in the public area were always spotless. This is a very affordable hotel. Room Tip: Room with the sea view but other rooms a have a great view of Mellieha. See more room tips

  • Sleep 10
  • Rooms 8
  • Service 10
By Kenneth C
on TripAdvisor - 2017-07-18 00:00:00

8 /10

Bella struttura ma.....

Abbiamo soggiornato al luna dal 4 al 10 di giugno, la struttura merita bella la piscina sul terrazzo con un panorama fantastico, comoda la posizione nei pressi di una delle più belle spiagge di Malta...minimarket accanto molto comodo ma.....si c'è una ma...non ci sono orari nel pulire le camere a tutte le ore di prima mattina non si può;in compenso il personale gentilissimo.Consiglierei la struttura ma Malta ...La Valletta siamo partiti carichi di aspettative ma c'è stata molta delusione , de gustibus ....a noi nn è piaciuta tutto così fatiscente....per nn parlare poi della disorganizzazione degli stessi maltesi.No grazie. Non ci ritorneremo ma per dirlo bisogna andarci e veroficare sempre di persona. :-)

on TripAdvisor - 2017-07-18 00:00:00

8.3 /10

Very good

By Jyrki
on Booking - 2017-07-12 00:00:00

7.5 /10

Good

By Carsten
on Booking - 2017-07-12 00:00:00

10 /10

bon rapport qualité prix pour cet hôtel très bien tenu

chambres très agréables, personnel gentil et attentif, à quelques minutes à pied de la baie. Pour rejoindre l'hôtel depuis l'aéroport, Suntransfers ne nous a demandé que 40 euros au total (soit 20 euros par trajet alors que nous étions 5). Nous vous recommandons également l'excursion des 3 îles organisée par Oh Yeah Cruises.

environnement extérieur de l'hôtel assez bruyant (bruits de la rue, aussi bien devant que derrière l'hôtel)

By Anne-chantal
on Booking - 2017-07-11 00:00:00

8.3 /10

Very good

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Beds are comfortable, except the extra bed which was very hard. Nice with kitchenfacilities, though a few common things was needed. Missed a little more day-room conecting the small terrace, it would have been nice with the tv in the day-room, rather it was in the kitchen/entrance area.

By Nina
on Booking - 2017-07-11 00:00:00

8 /10

Good

The experienced service was of a good standard. Among the meals, the breakfast was an excellent service, the dinner was varied and few had the use of. The elevator was intermittent, but the other elevator could be used. Room quality was excellent. Accessibility is solved in the building.

  • Value 8
  • Location 10
  • Sleep 8
  • Rooms 10
  • Cleanliness 10
  • Service 8
By pomposz
on TripAdvisor - 2017-07-11 00:00:00

9.2 /10

Fantastic for the price and great for a family of four on a budget.

Location was excellent as only a few minutes walk to the best beach in Malta. Room was very large, clean and better than expected for the price so great value for money. No bugs or anything squeamish at all. Staff were very helpful.....Lorraine. I recommend that you hire a car to see the whole island. I would definitely use them again.

Air con drips water occasionally, and toilet flooded once, which was in previous reviews but quickly resolved by staff. Double bed was two singles put together with a sheet.

By Robert
on Booking - 2017-07-10 00:00:00

7.9 /10

Good

on Booking - 2017-07-10 00:00:00

7.5 /10

Good

By Thomas
on Booking - 2017-07-10 00:00:00

8 /10

Holidays

All the staff were helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The Superior studio room was very spacious and clean, amenities were good. Really good value for money. The common facilities were well maintained and serviced all in all it was a good experience for us.

By Emily M
on TripAdvisor - 2017-07-10 00:00:00

7.9 /10

Relaxing place

The bed was very comfortable , the kitchenette is very helpful especially if you have small children. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is very clean. The view from our balcony was amazing.

The shower is not comfortable at all because it cannot be detached from the wall especially if you do not wish to wash your hair or wash young children that are afraid if water in their faces. Also the pools sunbeds does not have a mattress on top.

By Mary
on Booking - 2017-07-09 00:00:00