Read our 588 reviews
9.6 /10

Exceptional

By Frantisek
on Booking - 2017-10-09 02:00:00

7.5 /10

Good

By Roman
on Booking - 2017-10-09 02:00:00

7.5 /10

Comfortable and pleasant stay which served my requirements in every way.

This accommodation served the purpose of my visit entirely.I would use it again traveling alone.Reasonable priced accommodation and in hotel services.Close to beach and local amenities.

Shower size and water pressure.I would also recommend anyone to get shower temperature set before entering shower.Hot water is extremely HOT!!

By Mark
on Booking - 2017-10-09 02:00:00

7.5 /10

Good

By Alejandro
on Booking - 2017-10-09 02:00:00

7.9 /10

Good

By Bridette
on Booking - 2017-10-09 02:00:00

6.3 /10

Pleasant

By Oleg
on Booking - 2017-10-08 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

By Eva
on Booking - 2017-10-08 02:00:00

8 /10

great staff

good hotel great value for money ,very clean. comfortable rooms. friendly staff,good facilities two pools,and good food in bar and restaurant. We stayed self catering in a studio apartment had a balcony with chairs, fridge kettle cooking rings and small oven. table and chairs double bed two wardrobes and bathroom with bath and shower above,towels changed every other day and beds changed once through week stay.safe charged at 2 euros a day,toasters irons ect from reception mo charge,

  • Value 10
  • Cleanliness 10
  • Service 10
By andypicks2016
on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-07 02:00:00

10 /10

Perfect location for sightseeing

We spent 10 days at the Luna in a self catering room. The block we were in was recently refurbished. The room was spacious, very clean with a large bathroom with shower and a small kitchenette with fridge and cutlery kitchenware needed to suit our needs. The room was cleaned almost daily with fresh towels and change of sheets. The hotel has 2 pools of which we used the roof pool on a few occasions. Dining options include 2 restaurants and a bar which also serves snack type food, coffee and smoothies, etc. The hotel itself is immaculate and the staff are all very welcoming and friendly. We bought the weekly bus pass at 21€ each and made good use of it to travel to Valletta, Bubbiga and Mdina on sightseeing tours. Locally there are 6 or 7 small restaurants of which we frequented the Maya Beach and theOcean Bar quite regularly. All in all we had a chilled relaxed holiday including the last 3 days which were hampered with thunderstorms and rain. We would recommend the Luna Hotel as an excellent base to start your holiday. Thank you to all the staff at the Luna they do an excellent job of ensuring your visit is smooth and enjoyable.

By Zena6210
on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-07 02:00:00

10 /10

Lovely

We very much liked our stay at this hotel. The food was cooked to a high standard and they even offered gluten free pasta for me (no pizza though despite it being on the menu as available). There is a mini market that also has lots of gluten free foods, which was a surprise as we thought it would be a real problem. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is run very well. There are two bars/restaurants on site and two pools, one of which was a rooftop one. You could order drinks and food to the rooftop if you didn't want to move from the sun. Mellieha is serviced by frequent buses all over the island and the bay area where Luna sits (Ghadira Bay) has lots of lovely bars/restaurants within minutes. The rooms at the hotel are spacious and cleaned frequently to a high standard. All in all a positive stay despite the four days of appalling weather. Not much that Luna could do about that!

on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-06 02:00:00

8 /10

Diving in Malta

Excellent place to stay. I stayed in a superior studio with a view across the bay. Excellent facilities, clean, air-con, friendly and helpful staff. I booked B&B and found a good variety of food options from the restaurant, poolside bar and bistro bar. There were also plenty of food outlets from the apartments all the way down to the bay with plenty of choice.

  • Sleep 10
  • Cleanliness 10
  • Service 10
By geoff261
on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-06 02:00:00

8 /10

Fantastic view of the sea

Nice room with good kitchen facilities - fantastic view of the sea - very kind staff with very good service and a very good restaurant at Luna Holiday Complex.If You need any kind of help the staff will respond immediately. Luna Holiday Complex is located in between a very nice beach and Melliha where you can buy your groceries.Supermarked under the hotel is very well-stocked. Room Tip: Be sure to ask for sea view and tell if you want sun on your balcony Rooms with sun on balcony are... See more room tips

  • Value 8
  • Location 8
  • Service 8
By cato200306
on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-06 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

By Tatiana
on Booking - 2017-10-05 02:00:00

8 /10

Clean and nice hotel

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed. 2 restaurants with menus with multiple choices. Excellent pizza!The pool area seemed perfect but because of the bad weather we could not use it.Close to Cirkewa ferry terminal, Mellieha village and large beach.Taxi service to the airport is 30 euros. Be careful: in the morning traffic it takes 1,5-2h to get to the airport by taxi.

By Hanhiemo
on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-05 02:00:00

8.8 /10

Отлично сроком на 1 неделю

Несмотря на полную загрузку отеля хотелось бы отметить персонал рое внимание сотрудников на стойке ресепшн и подробные доброжелательные ответы на все вопросы. Отличное расположение к пляжу и историческому центру Меллихи расположеннному на возвышенности

Wifi в номере за доп плату. Он включён в стоимость только при прямом бронировании. Видимо так пытаются уйти от выплат комиссии

By Alexei
on Booking - 2017-10-03 02:00:00

10 /10

Really enjoyed it.

The apartment was super clean nice quite location and good value for money.

More powerful shower.

By Noreen
on Booking - 2017-10-03 02:00:00

7.5 /10

Good

By Svetlana
on Booking - 2017-10-03 02:00:00

10 /10

Very pleasant stay

Room was big enough for 3 people, location is very nice, close to sandy beach and to bus stops. Staff was very pleasant. Although there are 6 blocks in this hotel, we never have seen queues neither at the reception, nor in restaurant during breakfast, nor in the lobby. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Rooms 8
  • Cleanliness 8
  • Service 10
By zana678
on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-03 02:00:00

7.5 /10

Good

In una zona tranquilla,a circa 200 metri dal mare!!Rapporto qualità-prezzo buono. Camera ampia e pulita, posizione comoda vicino alla stazione dei bus per spostarsi comodamente. Ideale per chi cerca un appoggio ma intende spostarsi per visitare l'isola, soprattutto verso le spiagge a nord o per i traghetti diretti a Gozo/Comino.

Durante la notte si sentivano rumori alle tubature e qualche altro rumore , nel complesso la struttura abbastanza tranquilla.

By Ivana
on Booking - 2017-10-02 02:00:00

8 /10

7 nights

7 nights spent self catering in a superior apartment and was pleasantly surprised that it was only 3 star. The apartment was very nice with everything needed for our stay, there was a supermarket 2 mins away which had everything needed and reasonable priced.The hotel is close to beaches, buses which were very cheap but very full. The only down side was delivery wagons,which woke us up early. Room Tip: Go for top floors. See more room tips

  • Value 10
  • Cleanliness 10
  • Service 10
By Glenn C
on TripAdvisor - 2017-10-02 02:00:00