Read our 636 reviews
8 /10

Günstiger Herbsturlaub auf Malta

Ende Oktober haben wir 6 Tage in einem Studio im Luna Holiday Complex in Mellieha verbracht. Das Studio verfügte über ein großzügiges Schlafzimmer, Bad/WC und eine kleine Kochnische. Alles war ausgesprochen sauber, insbesondere die Küchenausstattung wirkte fast gänzlich unbenutzt. Vor Anreise baten wir um ein ruhiges Zimmer. Es lag im 2. Stockwerk, teils über der Restaurantterrasse (die im Herbst nicht frequentiert war) mit teilweisem Blick zum Meer und der dahinter liegenden Landzunge. Der Luna Complex liegt zwischen der Hauptstraße, an der man im Herbst problemlos einen Parkplatz finden konnte, und einer Nebenstraße, die nachts ruhig war. An der Nebenstraße gibt es ein paar brachliegende Grundstücke, die teils zu den Mehrfamilienhäusern, die direkt am Meer stehen, gehören. Während unseres Aufenthaltes standen uns nicht alle Bereiche des Hotels wegen Renovierung zur Verfügung, was uns jedoch nicht weiter gestört hat. Der Strand von Mellieha ist in ca. 5 Gehminuten erreichbar. Die Altstadt, die auf dem Berg liegt, dürfte in 20 Gehminuten erreichbar sein. Ein Leihwagen ist auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert, insbesondere, um die schönen Strände von der Għajn Tuffieħa Bay und der Golden Bay zu erreichen, die uns wesentlich besser als der lokale Strand gefallen haben. Im größten Supermarkt von Mellieha gibt es eine "heiße Theke" mit täglich wechselnden Gerichten und Salaten. Dort kann man sehr lecker und relativ preiswert Essen zum Mitnehmen einpacken lassen und im Appartement gemütlich und in Ruhe essen. Eine gute Alternative zum Selberkochen oder um teure Restaurantbesuche zu sparen. Die Gegend um Mellieha bietet zahlreiche Ausflugsziele, die man erfahren oder erlaufen kann. Reizvoll ist auch eine Überfahrt nach Gozo oder Comino, allerdings waren wir dort schon in einem anderen Urlaub gewesen. Der Norden bzw. Nordwesten von Malta haben uns sehr gut gefallen (dieses Mal ohne die lästigen Insektenstiche, die man sich auf der Nachbarinsel ständig holt), hier gibt es noch Natur mit schönen Steilküsten, Stränden und netten Aussichtspunkten. Bei unserem nächsten Maltaurlaub würden wir wieder ein Appartement im Luna Holiday Complex buchen, da Lage, Ausstattung, Größe und Sauberkeit sowie das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis außerordentlich gut sind.

  • Value 8
  • Cleanliness 8
  • Service 8
By Heimistra
on TripAdvisor - 2018-01-28 01:00:00

10 /10

Great Location, a short walk to the beach.

Nice holiday complex, great for kids, mini supermarket on site reasonably priced. Fantastic location, a short walk to the beach and bars/ restaurants. I like the self catering aspect as I love to cook a hearty breakfast in the morning. Travelling back here in August 2018 and can't wait. Friendly staff and good facilities. 2 nice swimming pools one suited for children the other for adults. Highly recommended.

By Mike W
on TripAdvisor - 2018-01-22 01:00:00

10 /10

Great value

I loved staying at Luna. I picked it based on the trip advisor reviews and the price and it payed off. The staff was friendly and helpful ( when i needed help with the tv they helped right away ) . The room itself was very nice and had all the facilities i needed ( especially for cooking) .I recommend you to book through their site to get the free air conditioning , free wifi and free house keeping they offer for it. When i come back to visit more of Malta I'll stay at Luna.

  • Location 8
  • Rooms 10
  • Service 10
on TripAdvisor - 2018-01-21 01:00:00

10 /10

Serviciile nu prea de calitate

Nimic

Spatiu fara confort

By Dumitru
on Booking - 2017-11-22 01:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

on Booking - 2017-11-12 01:00:00

10 /10

Reliable, safe and great value hotel

I have stayed hear twice and will do again. The Luna is in a great location, staff are friendly and helpful, food is good, Mellieha is beautiful and interesting, beech is close and clean and not crowded plus diving facilities are excellent for beginners or more advanced. Room Tip: Rooms are good but maybe provide a smaller table and less chairs to provide more space. See more room tips

By A1758RXalans
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-11 01:00:00

10 /10

Malta in July

We enjoyed both pools but children were not supposed to use the roof pool and it was usually full of them! Sounds a miserable comment but several older people were complaining about this.It was easy to get around by bus and the weekly tickets were cheap and good value though the buses were often very full. Islanders were very friendly and helpful. Room Tip: Choose a room with fridge and cooking facilities. Basic provisions were provided when we arrived and... See more room tips

By lauramc127
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-09 01:00:00

10 /10

great hoiliday

great place to stay in with an excellent rooftop pool, close to beach and great food. staff were very helpful in telling us best places to eat and how best to travel round the island, also what sites to see

By garry t
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-09 01:00:00

10 /10

Perfect holiday

Half board and service was amazing, the food was brilliant. Breakfast could start or stop a little later, finished at 9:30 i think which is way too early for most holidayers, and as a result everyone turned up for breakfast at the same time. But other than that, this is a brilliant place where we would gladly return!

By BBBBAAAA
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-09 01:00:00

8 /10

Kurzurlaub

Im großen und ganzen einfaches, sauberes Hotel. Zimmer (Apartment mit Küche) war geräumig für zwei, aber muffig am Abreisetag, etwas länger wohl nicht gereinigt. Personal freundlich, Rezeption freundlich, hilfsbereit, schnell. Frühstück umfangreiches englisches Frühstück, freundliches Personal... Besonders Claire hat immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen... Buffet Abend leider ohne Livemusik (hätte man ankündigen müssen/sollen...But for my shorttrip i was very happy in that hotel! Thank you

By Denis B
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-09 01:00:00

10 /10

Luna Great Holidays

Great Hotel Great IslandGreat people Great Staff There is little more to say Malta is a really great island The history of the place is amazing not just WW2 but going back hundreds of years The lunar gave us a wonderful opportunity to love the island and the Maltese

on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-09 01:00:00

10 /10

Deserves at least one more star.

Very pleased with Luna, have stayed there before some time ago when it was looking quite run down.The difference now is amazing would highly recommend it.I have no complaints whatsoever . Will definately stay here next time we visit Malta.

By George B
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-09 01:00:00

8 /10

Muy buena opcion para alojarse

Muy amables y serviciales, solo echamos en falta que alguien hablase español, pero entre el poco de ingles que hablábamos y lo que ellos se esforzaban fuer muy bien. Los apartamentos muy cómodos y en cuanto algo fallaba lo reparaban con mucha rapidez.

By enriquellamas
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-09 01:00:00

8 /10

Schönes Appartment mit Pool auf dem Dach und Strand in der Nähe

Die Lage ist sehr gut als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge. Der Strand ist in der Nähe, die Bushaltestelle vor dem Haus (dadurch ziemlich viel Verkehr und laut). Der Pool auf dem Dach ist sehr schön. Ein Lebensmittelladen im gleichen Haus ist sehr gut sortiert.

Die Küchenausstattung war o.k. leider fehlte ein Tuch oder eine Bürste zum abspülen. WLan auf den Zimmern wäre wünschenswert.

on Booking - 2017-11-08 01:00:00

8 /10

Enjoyed our stay

Really enjoyed our stay. Facilities where great, two pools. Ground floor more for kids and roof top for adults. Hotel offer food thought the day and was served by very friendly staff. Some evenings there was entertainment. Great location, walking distance to the beach. Lots of restaurants to choose from, didn't have a bad meal in the full two weeks. Would definitely return to this area and hotel. Room Tip: No issues with room, we stayed in studio apartment. Thought it might be too small but you had everyt... See more room tips

By yvonnemccluskey
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-08 01:00:00

8 /10

Luna Malta

friendly staff and lovely rooftop pool. breakfast is excellent and rooms are very clean.we went half board so had evening meal which was ok. The hotel has a decent bar that stays open till approx midnight and has free wifi in the lobby area.

By geordie37
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-08 01:00:00

10 /10

Malta at its best!

Outstanding location, service, food and room. We will definitely be returning! Very close to the beach which is the best in Malta and we visited them all. Other resorts are extremely bult upin monotonous blocks. La Luna had character and class, quite remarkable for a three star property Superb staff in all areas made us extemely welcome and comfortable. Room Tip: One bedrom apartments are excellent. Ask for a high floor for great views of the village and cathedr... See more room tips

By Chris154Sheffield From Sheffield
on TripAdvisor - 2017-11-08 01:00:00