Read our 37 reviews
10 /10

Exceptional

Fantastic price and location. Clean

Tiny ....but so was the price

  • Location 10
By Andy
on Booking - 2020-10-02 02:00:00

10 /10

Great little gem

The hotel is in an excellent location for discovering the West End. Rooms were cosy but spotlessly clean and the staff were excellent. Really friendly and helpful.

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By Mark
on Booking - 2020-10-02 02:00:00

10 /10

Fabulous Location, Would Return!

Absolutely fabulous location for being a tourist in London, right in the middle of Soho, so close to Leicester Square, the underground station, round the corner from China Town and hundreds of bars and restaurants right outside of the hotel. Right in the centre but as soon as you go in the hotel, it is quiet and you can’t hear the outside noise which is good. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very welcoming and always greeting you when you come in / leave the hotel. The room was nice, double bed, aircon and Sky TV in the room. Bathroom was more like a wet room which was ok, but it did leave it rather wet on the floor once someone had a shower , could have done with some extra towels or floor mats to help with this which I’m sure wouldn’t have been an issue had bled asked for this but not a big issue for us. Due to covid, there was no breakfast buffet but they did offer breakfast for £2.50 which is cheap, although we did not have breakfast as there were lots of places nearby to eat. There was no cleaning in the room (again due to COVID) but this was not an issue for us. Very good deal, we booked it last minute and paid £108 for 2 nights for a room with no window but on arrival we had a complimentary upgrade to a room with a window which was a lovely surprise. Overall, such a great find, absolutely perfect location for exploring London and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Location 10
  • Staff 10
  • Breakfast 10
By EmmaJade20
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-27 02:00:00

10 /10

Super Soho stay!

Such a great little hotel for a fun night out. We live in London but fancied a night out and booked a room here. Perfect location for Soho. Rooms are small but have everything you need. The hidden bonus with this hotel is its courtyard! We ended our night and bought a bottle of Prosecco to have a nightcap at the hotel, and before we knew it we were having the best night out with the other guests that were staying there!! Really impromptu but a great way to meet some interesting people!!! Would definitely be back!

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
By Beth
on Booking - 2020-09-20 02:00:00

10 /10

Small room but clean and cosy with good facilities especially the TV. Very helpful staff.

Didn’t have breakfast but the location was really good. Lots of facilities. Room was clean. Very nice courtyard area and outside staircase with a viewing terrace on the 5th floor. The rooms are small but very well designed for a single traveller and great value.

The free WiFi was a little unreliable but not complaining.

  • Value 10
  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
  • Breakfast 10
By David
on Booking - 2020-09-18 02:00:00

9 /10

Great location. Very compact. Perfect for a quick convenient stay by yourself if you just need somewhere nice and clean

Very efficient

Little bit small for 2 people but perfect for a quick city stay by yourself, especially if you’re active and not looking for somewhere to just chill

  • Location 9
By Isaac
on Booking - 2020-09-16 02:00:00

9 /10

Exactly what we paid for

The location is perfect, in the centre of Soho which is so lively. There are so many great bars and restaurants literally on the door step. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite small but we never spent much time in the hotel so it wasn’t a big issue.

My only complaint is that the room is a little small, I paid a little extra to have a queen room with two windows. I think a smaller would have possibly been far too small.

  • Location 9
  • Staff 9
on Booking - 2020-09-12 02:00:00

10 /10

Good budget urban cabin style hotel

I found a very good late deal (two nights for £99 for a double room) and it was too good to miss. A private room in a hostel costs more. I have never stayed this centrally before. Much cheaper than the Travelodge in Covent Garden and much nicer. I booked an indoor room with no windows but on check-in I was given a room with a window overlooking the nearby Palace theatre. Yes the room was small but the bed was comfy and the ensuite bathroom was clean. However I had to switch rooms due to the noise, this is what you expect for a hotel so near pubs, bars and restaurants. My indoor room was even smaller but it was just base and I used it as such. You have free tea, coffee and water and the TV has SKY. I slept well and the staff were lovely. Due to Covid the cafe was closed but there are plenty of places to eat in Soho. I was impressed and would stay again and am thinking about exploring other hotels in the chain.

  • Location 10
  • Sleep 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Service 10
  • Staff 10
By Heather E
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-11 02:00:00

8 /10

A great budget hotel

Stayed here for one night to try it : great pricing (far cheaper than Premier Inn or Travelodge) and a perfect location to go out in Soho for the night. The room was small (that was to be expected at this price) but spotlessly clean and the facilities were all good, and I had a good nights sleep (shame the idiots in the next room couldn’t leave at 8 in the morning without banging the door numerous times though).I would probably try one of the other Z Hotels in London before going back but I would certainly be up for going here again.

  • Location 8
By Ken D
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-11 02:00:00

10 /10

Nothing more than you nees

It’s location is the best thing the property has to offer. In the heart of the city, and neighbors with London’s (in my opinion) best cafe, cafe Boheme. The rooms are tiny, but perfect for someone who wants to explore the city. Also very friendly and helpful staff

Nothing, absolutely great

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By Petter
on Booking - 2020-09-10 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

I’ve stayed here multiple times and it’s the only hotel I’ll use in London. Super clean, great facilities and the staff are incredibly friendly and polite! The social distancing was maintained very well couldn’t fault anything. I always recommend this hotel!

Nothing. Doesn’t need any changes!

  • Staff 10
By Dani
on Booking - 2020-09-09 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

I liked the hotel, staff and especially the room with a nice view along with this, It is only a short walk to Soho, Piccadilly Circus aswell as Trafalgar Square and rest of West End. I will definitely be back soon. Worth the price with excellent customer service.

  • Service 10
  • Staff 10
By Ian
on Booking - 2020-09-07 02:00:00

10 /10

from the team at the lobby that facilitates in an impressive way your check-in procedures to the position - in the real

encomius gone to the two ladies during the evening slot: in rare occasions i have found people so competent and flexible to listen as they are. bravo!

By Francesco
on Booking - 2020-09-01 02:00:00

10 /10

fantastic

hotel in Soho ,bars , pubs and restaurants galore , great to sit outside and people watch , hotel rooms are small but perfect , nice tv , lovely shower and tea and coffee, even had a window this time ...magic ,staff are friendly and rooms are clean and a free bottle of water . price of £60 wow cheapest ever

bar not open

  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By David
on Booking - 2020-08-26 02:00:00