Read our 47 reviews
9 /10

Great location, superb staff attitude

Location location location. The hotel is situated in the very center of everything. And then, when the problem arose with my initially assigned room (bad odor from the pipe system), the staff was very kind to upgrade it for the second day of the stay. It's not the problem, it's the approach of how they solved it. Thank you, really - no complaints!

n/a

  • Location 9
  • Staff 9
By Anonymous
on Booking - 2020-10-24 02:00:00

10 /10

Great place, Ill stay again

The location was perfect and the place was so clean. Great outdoor areas and staff are great. I would stay here again without question

Nothing much at all, rooms are small but functional and worked for me. Nothing much more to say

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By Phil
on Booking - 2020-10-22 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

Very clean and friendly staff brilliant location!

  • Location 10
  • Staff 10
By Anonymous
on Booking - 2020-10-22 02:00:00

8 /10

Quick overnight stay excellent location

Great location in Soho, upon arrival at 3pm our room wasnt ready so we were offered to upgrade to a ‘better’ room for an extra £15 which we accepted. Hotel was super clean i liked that the house keepers don’t enter the room if your are staying only briefly to minimise the risk of contamination etc. Bed was super comfy. Rooms are tiny but comfortable so great for a flying visit or shopping trip. We will book again

  • Location 8
  • Rooms 8
  • Cleanliness 10
  • Service 8
By Debbie F
on TripAdvisor - 2020-10-19 02:00:00

10 /10

Prime location

Great hotel if you want to step out of the front door into the hustle & bustle of London. I suspect things are a little different due to Covid situation but overall a great 2 night stay. Staff were all very friendly & helpful. Thank you to all at Z Soho

  • Location 10
  • Staff 10
on TripAdvisor - 2020-10-13 02:00:00

8 /10

Very good

Very centrally located and a bit loud at night but the rooms are soundproof. Great if you want access to all restaurants and shops in London. Small rooms designed really for short stays

  • Rooms 8
By Marina
on Booking - 2020-10-12 02:00:00

10 /10

Amazing to wake up right in the middle of London. ...

Amazing to wake up right in the middle of London. Walked to the cinema. Found a brilliant place for breakfast in the morning. Room was compact and clean. Good sized TV. Hot water all the time. There needs to be a way to black out the glass surround for the loo and shower. Go on your own or with someone who knows you well. Staff were pleasant and efficient and Covid rules were followed.

  • Staff 10
  • Breakfast 10
on Google - 2020-10-11 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

Fantastic price and location. Clean

Tiny ....but so was the price

  • Location 10
By Andy
on Booking - 2020-10-02 02:00:00

10 /10

Great little gem

The hotel is in an excellent location for discovering the West End. Rooms were cosy but spotlessly clean and the staff were excellent. Really friendly and helpful.

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By Mark
on Booking - 2020-10-02 02:00:00

10 /10

Fabulous Location, Would Return!

Absolutely fabulous location for being a tourist in London, right in the middle of Soho, so close to Leicester Square, the underground station, round the corner from China Town and hundreds of bars and restaurants right outside of the hotel. Right in the centre but as soon as you go in the hotel, it is quiet and you can’t hear the outside noise which is good. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very welcoming and always greeting you when you come in / leave the hotel. The room was nice, double bed, aircon and Sky TV in the room. Bathroom was more like a wet room which was ok, but it did leave it rather wet on the floor once someone had a shower , could have done with some extra towels or floor mats to help with this which I’m sure wouldn’t have been an issue had bled asked for this but not a big issue for us. Due to covid, there was no breakfast buffet but they did offer breakfast for £2.50 which is cheap, although we did not have breakfast as there were lots of places nearby to eat. There was no cleaning in the room (again due to COVID) but this was not an issue for us. Very good deal, we booked it last minute and paid £108 for 2 nights for a room with no window but on arrival we had a complimentary upgrade to a room with a window which was a lovely surprise. Overall, such a great find, absolutely perfect location for exploring London and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Location 10
  • Staff 10
  • Breakfast 10
By EmmaJade20
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-27 02:00:00

10 /10

Super Soho stay!

Such a great little hotel for a fun night out. We live in London but fancied a night out and booked a room here. Perfect location for Soho. Rooms are small but have everything you need. The hidden bonus with this hotel is its courtyard! We ended our night and bought a bottle of Prosecco to have a nightcap at the hotel, and before we knew it we were having the best night out with the other guests that were staying there!! Really impromptu but a great way to meet some interesting people!!! Would definitely be back!

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
By Beth
on Booking - 2020-09-20 02:00:00

10 /10

Small room but clean and cosy with good facilities especially the TV. Very helpful staff.

Didn’t have breakfast but the location was really good. Lots of facilities. Room was clean. Very nice courtyard area and outside staircase with a viewing terrace on the 5th floor. The rooms are small but very well designed for a single traveller and great value.

The free WiFi was a little unreliable but not complaining.

  • Value 10
  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
  • Breakfast 10
By David
on Booking - 2020-09-18 02:00:00

9 /10

Great location. Very compact. Perfect for a quick convenient stay by yourself if you just need somewhere nice and clean

Very efficient

Little bit small for 2 people but perfect for a quick city stay by yourself, especially if you’re active and not looking for somewhere to just chill

  • Location 9
By Isaac
on Booking - 2020-09-16 02:00:00

9 /10

Exactly what we paid for

The location is perfect, in the centre of Soho which is so lively. There are so many great bars and restaurants literally on the door step. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite small but we never spent much time in the hotel so it wasn’t a big issue.

My only complaint is that the room is a little small, I paid a little extra to have a queen room with two windows. I think a smaller would have possibly been far too small.

  • Location 9
  • Staff 9
By Anonymous
on Booking - 2020-09-12 02:00:00

10 /10

Good budget urban cabin style hotel

I found a very good late deal (two nights for £99 for a double room) and it was too good to miss. A private room in a hostel costs more. I have never stayed this centrally before. Much cheaper than the Travelodge in Covent Garden and much nicer. I booked an indoor room with no windows but on check-in I was given a room with a window overlooking the nearby Palace theatre. Yes the room was small but the bed was comfy and the ensuite bathroom was clean. However I had to switch rooms due to the noise, this is what you expect for a hotel so near pubs, bars and restaurants. My indoor room was even smaller but it was just base and I used it as such. You have free tea, coffee and water and the TV has SKY. I slept well and the staff were lovely. Due to Covid the cafe was closed but there are plenty of places to eat in Soho. I was impressed and would stay again and am thinking about exploring other hotels in the chain.

  • Location 10
  • Sleep 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Service 10
  • Staff 10
By Heather E
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-11 02:00:00