Read our 47 reviews
10 /10

Good budget urban cabin style hotel

I found a very good late deal (two nights for £99 for a double room) and it was too good to miss. A private room in a hostel costs more. I have never stayed this centrally before. Much cheaper than the Travelodge in Covent Garden and much nicer. I booked an indoor room with no windows but on check-in I was given a room with a window overlooking the nearby Palace theatre. Yes the room was small but the bed was comfy and the ensuite bathroom was clean. However I had to switch rooms due to the noise, this is what you expect for a hotel so near pubs, bars and restaurants. My indoor room was even smaller but it was just base and I used it as such. You have free tea, coffee and water and the TV has SKY. I slept well and the staff were lovely. Due to Covid the cafe was closed but there are plenty of places to eat in Soho. I was impressed and would stay again and am thinking about exploring other hotels in the chain.

  • Location 10
  • Sleep 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Service 10
  • Staff 10
By Heather E
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-11 02:00:00

8 /10

A great budget hotel

Stayed here for one night to try it : great pricing (far cheaper than Premier Inn or Travelodge) and a perfect location to go out in Soho for the night. The room was small (that was to be expected at this price) but spotlessly clean and the facilities were all good, and I had a good nights sleep (shame the idiots in the next room couldn’t leave at 8 in the morning without banging the door numerous times though).I would probably try one of the other Z Hotels in London before going back but I would certainly be up for going here again.

  • Location 8
By Ken D
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-11 02:00:00

10 /10

Nothing more than you nees

It’s location is the best thing the property has to offer. In the heart of the city, and neighbors with London’s (in my opinion) best cafe, cafe Boheme. The rooms are tiny, but perfect for someone who wants to explore the city. Also very friendly and helpful staff

Nothing, absolutely great

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By Petter
on Booking - 2020-09-10 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

I’ve stayed here multiple times and it’s the only hotel I’ll use in London. Super clean, great facilities and the staff are incredibly friendly and polite! The social distancing was maintained very well couldn’t fault anything. I always recommend this hotel!

Nothing. Doesn’t need any changes!

  • Staff 10
By Dani
on Booking - 2020-09-09 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

I liked the hotel, staff and especially the room with a nice view along with this, It is only a short walk to Soho, Piccadilly Circus aswell as Trafalgar Square and rest of West End. I will definitely be back soon. Worth the price with excellent customer service.

  • Service 10
  • Staff 10
By Ian
on Booking - 2020-09-07 02:00:00

10 /10

from the team at the lobby that facilitates in an impressive way your check-in procedures to the position - in the real

encomius gone to the two ladies during the evening slot: in rare occasions i have found people so competent and flexible to listen as they are. bravo!

By Francesco
on Booking - 2020-09-01 02:00:00

10 /10

fantastic

hotel in Soho ,bars , pubs and restaurants galore , great to sit outside and people watch , hotel rooms are small but perfect , nice tv , lovely shower and tea and coffee, even had a window this time ...magic ,staff are friendly and rooms are clean and a free bottle of water . price of £60 wow cheapest ever

bar not open

  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By David
on Booking - 2020-08-26 02:00:00

10 /10

Amazing Staff

We had such a wonderful stay at Z Hotel. The location is amazing. A special shoutout to Denisa and Mirunva who made our trip. Provided me and my partner with toothbrushes at no cost when we had misplaced ours. Had a back up face mask for us when we were headed out and left ours in the room. We felt safe and looked after especially during the current climate. Thanks for making our stay so great :)

  • Location 10
  • Staff 10
on TripAdvisor - 2020-08-25 02:00:00

10 /10

Perfect place to stay

Really great location. The rooms were small but perfectly equipped. Would definitely stay again.

Not much privacy in the bathroom.

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
By Gary
on Booking - 2020-08-24 02:00:00

9 /10

Superb

Very thoughtful arrangements during this crazy days. It's clean and well respected social distance.

By Anonymous
on Booking - 2020-08-24 02:00:00

9 /10

Great Short Stay

Amazing staff, location was great. Room is very small but just what you need for a short stay. Great AC. Big TV. They let you store luggage so you don’t need to carry with you if you walking around the area. Comfy big bed & kettle/tea/coffee in room. Overall would recommend for couple nights stay, cheap & cheerful.

  • Location 9
  • Staff 9
By Seraya
on Booking - 2020-08-22 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

Excellent location! We could walk every where we wanted to go from there. I had booked one of the larger rooms and was bigger than I expected based on the reviews I read. Very pleasant stay.

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
By Daisy
on Booking - 2020-08-22 02:00:00

10 /10

A brilliant stay. Staff are doing an incredible job in spite of corona virus constraints.

I stayed during the pandemic so understandably no food was available at all and there are plenty of local options. The room was very hot. Better than being too cold though. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was well designed and bed and linen felt luxurious.

Nothing.

  • Staff 10
  • Food 10
By Jo
on Booking - 2020-08-21 02:00:00