Read our 53 reviews
10 /10

Exceptional

It was exceptional value for money - clean, modern and the staff were so friendly! What a little gem!

Nothing - it was brilliant and we will be back

  • Value 10
  • Staff 10
By Danielle
on Booking - 2020-10-03 02:00:00

10 /10

Perfect

The hotel in Bath was amazing. Who ever thought of the whole concept incorporating affordable accommodation, along with excellent facilities e.g. 1st class cleanliness, comfortable bed, amazing huge soft towels, drinks and food available if needed, and a warm friendly welcome should be very proud of their business. I would highly recommend the Z hotel . Thank you from a very impressed customer and family members.

No complaints at all.

  • Cleanliness 10
  • Food 10
on Booking - 2020-10-03 02:00:00

10 /10

Excellent pick in the center of Bath

Excellent location, super friendly, room is very techie. I was on my own, but couples might find the frosted glass between the bathroom and the room, which is pretty much the bed, a little off putting (close your eyes!). Obviously it’s for design purposes, as it makes the room look bigger. I got a room with a window since I like morning light, but would have been just as happy with one of the windowless ones. Everything is immaculately clean. Will definitely stay in one of the London hotels!

  • Location 10
By Pamela
on Booking - 2020-10-02 02:00:00

8 /10

Great compact and clean hotel in an ideal central location

Beds were comfortable. Rooms were very clean including the shower. Sufficient tea and coffee making facilities and water available to fill up in reception if you ran out in the room. TV in the room was super modern, so all in all the room had great amenities even though it's quite compact. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Superb location next to many sights and restaurants.

Rooms were compact but this was expected from reading other reviews. Suitable for staying a night or two when you have fewer bags and spending more time out and about exploring the city.

  • Location 8
  • Rooms 8
  • Staff 8
By Trusha
on Booking - 2020-10-01 02:00:00

8 /10

Breath of fresh air!

We came here for 2 nights as a ‘change of scenery’ type city break after a long, hard summer. We knew about the concept of the hotel and were prepared for compact living. That’s fine as you don’t go away to spend all the time in the room!! Perfect location, as others have said- very central! Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would 100% recommend and will look out for the Z hotel in other locations. Just brilliant.

  • Location 8
  • Staff 8
By Katie T
on TripAdvisor - 2020-10-01 02:00:00

8 /10

Cozy and nice

I stayed for one night - just needed a place to crash that was close to the city center - and here is what I found out: 1. Parking is a few blocks away at a city parking lot - it’s a brisk 10+ minute walk from the hotel (expect the charge to be about £15 for 24 hours) - which isn’t a big deal but I wish I knew ahead of time. I circled the hotel a few times and idled in front of the hotel so I could call the hotel and try to figure where the hell the parking was, and I got a surprise £60 traffic ticket when I was back home in CA. Ugh. 2. Spring for the small charge for room upgrade. Didn’t realize at the time of booking that my room didn’t have a window - at check in , they offered the upgrade for like £5? I took it and was glad I did. The view from the window was really lovely. 3. As others may have said , the bathroom was basically frosted shower glass so you can get quite a visible view of anyone showering. So be super comfortable with whomever you are sharing a room with. Room was cozy but clean and comfortable. You had everything you needed , just in a small space. But the location made it worth it. We were right in the middle of everything and a short walk to the Roman Baths (which I really enjoyed). Also breakfast was lovely at a cafe nearby called “Boston Tea Party”. Hilarious.

  • Location 8
  • Breakfast 8
By Choobyrooesq
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-30 02:00:00

10 /10

Anniversary stop in bath

Under the dreaded covid unrest this was a enjoyable stay , staff were helpful and friendly , hotel is in middle of city centre walking distance to everywhere , room was clean and very comfortable , tea , coffee ,kettle in room and water , TV if needed was handy and good channel selection , all in all an enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend a stay here .

Nothing was very happy with everything under the covid unrest .

  • Staff 10
By Gareth
on Booking - 2020-09-20 02:00:00

10 /10

Excellent stay

In bath to visit our daughter. Lovely clean rooms.. great shower TV and air con!! Excellent location couldnt get any closer to all restaurants etc.The staff were fantastic couldnt do enough. Will definitely be back

  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-20 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

Very modern and clean. Great location and excellent value. Will definitely recommend and go back.

Nothing to add.

  • Value 10
  • Location 10
By Audri
on Booking - 2020-09-17 02:00:00

10 /10

Modern sleep space in a great location.

On-suite sleep space. Perfect location in the main area of Bath. The room is small, but great value for money. The staff are very attentive and keeping the place clean. Would definitely visit again.

  • Value 10
  • Location 10
  • Staff 10
By Dave
on Booking - 2020-09-15 02:00:00

10 /10

Perfect location.

This ‘sleep space’ is in a perfect location. We stayed in a small double bedroom with on suite, small but a perfect sleep space. Very modern, very clean, really friendly staff! Would 100% stay again. All in all this place is a bargain.

  • Location 10
By Quirky
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-15 02:00:00

8 /10

Great find!

Booked just one night here at this hotel, had the last room available, no window, which made it feel a bit like a cell (not been in a cell though! ) but the room was quirky and very clean, the staff were very friendly and our room was available earlier than expected which was a bonus. We would definitely stay here again as the location is perfect.

  • Location 8
  • Staff 8
By suzandibben
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-15 02:00:00

9 /10

Perfect hotel if you just want a comfortable room

Super simple check in. Clean as a whistle and lovely staff. You get a good, clean room and everything works well. No frills but good quality. Due to Covid, there was no breakfast being served but there are plenty of places in Bath to go to. It’s right in the heart of town and a simple walk to the station.

All good, but you have to be happy with smallish bedrooms and bathrooms

  • Staff 9
  • Breakfast 9
on Booking - 2020-09-14 02:00:00

10 /10

really lovely little room, very modern as you can ...

really lovely little room, very modern as you can control everything from the switches next to your bed including the curtains which was cool! The shower was lovely have to say. Staff were helpful if you needed anything. The rooms are quite small is the only thing but very nice rooms

  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
on Google - 2020-09-10 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

A great hotel, really really clean and comfortable. The room we stayed in was compact but everying needed was in there. All the controls including window blinds are automated, air conditioning is in there to and if you like watching TV there's a 50 inch Smart TV installed complete with Sky and BT sports at no extra cost. The hotel is in a great position 5 minutes walk to the Roman Baths, Abby and Pulteney Bridge. If you are arriving by train don't get a taxi walk. It's a 10 minute walk through stunning architecture, head for the Abby it's very close to it.

Nothing

By Paul
on Booking - 2020-08-10 02:00:00