Read our 26 reviews
10 /10

Excellent short stay

Vibe of the hotel, Chloe was very friendly on check in which was quick too. Room was small but functional and comfortable bed and excellent value for money. I liked the hand out on the new cleaning procedures as well.

Nothing comes to mind, great stay. Wouldn’t book a small room for longer stays though or even 2 people as so little room to move but super functional for short stay like mine.

  • Value 10
By Nathalie
on Booking - 2020-09-24 02:00:00

9 /10

Really, would use the Hotel again if I am in London.

I didn't quite know what to expect , but was very pleasantly surprised. I found the room very comfortable with all the basic needs. very clean. I would use Z hotels again. Unable to give a full review because of the present situation, with no eating facilities and housekeeping of which I fully understand. I'm sure when back to normal it will be excellent.

By Barbara
on Booking - 2020-09-22 02:00:00

8 /10

Cheap and cheerful

I stayed here for a few nights in September and was happy with my stay. The rooms are standard throughout the Z hotel chain so I knew what I was getting. A budget hotel, with better fixtures and decor than a travelodge for example, but a much smaller room. It was only a bed for me though so the size didn't matter. The only downside was there was no room cleaning or towel changing due to the covid situation. Overall, a good location, good staff and value for money

  • Value 8
  • Location 8
  • Rooms 8
  • Staff 8
on TripAdvisor - 2020-09-15 02:00:00

8 /10

Nice, stylish room in good location.

Stylish small room, with a nice bathroom, great TV & tea & coffee making facilities, just round the corner from my office. I stayed 2 nights & because of C19 the hotel was not fully open, no food, drink etc but I knew this when I booked & this was definitely reflected in the bargain rate ! Centrally located in Holborn so close to Covent Garden, Oxford Street etc and Holborn Tube station

  • Location 8
  • Food 8
By Paul
on Booking - 2020-09-12 02:00:00

10 /10

Great hotel in a great location

Clean and well appointed room in a great location in Central London. Ideal for a solo female traveler.

  • Location 10
By Diane
on Booking - 2020-09-12 02:00:00

10 /10

As good any any hotel in the area but a fraction of the cost

Clean, easy to find and fantastic value for money

Nothing!

  • Value 10
By Paul
on Booking - 2020-09-06 02:00:00

10 /10

Very nice hotel, great price and excellent location

Nice modern decor, clean rooms, friendly staff and great value. Will book again.

Nothing

  • Value 10
  • Location 10
  • Rooms 10
  • Staff 10
By Steve
on Booking - 2020-09-01 02:00:00

10 /10

Great stay

Amazing value for a central hotel. Room had everything you need

  • Value 10
By Nicola
on Booking - 2020-08-31 02:00:00

10 /10

Excellent Stay

We were due to visit this hotel in May 2020 but due to covid 19 we were unable to stay. We managed to arrange another date for our visit to London and the hotel moved our stay at no extra charge or additional charge as it was for a Saturday night which we were very grateful for. We arrived at the hotel early and asked if we could leave our bags whilst we went off to explore but the reception team was happy to check us in. They were very helpful and provided plenty of information particularly in regards to Covid. The room was clean and fresh. We knew we was booking a smaller room when we originally booked but in all honesty it had everything we needed including air con! The TV had lots of different channels and tea facilites were also in the room. the shower was hot and powerful. Check out was great the hotel team was very friendly and allowed us to keep our bags there again after check out. Overall I would describe the stay as excellent, the team made us feel at ease even with everything going on in the world. we are due to stay in London early next year and would certainly be looking at this hotel again.

  • Location 10
  • Cleanliness 10
  • Service 10
By laurajol
on TripAdvisor - 2020-08-26 02:00:00

8 /10

Favourite Hotels in London

Very satisfied with the customer experience, facilities, cleanliness, and the central location of the hotel. I really like the fact it’s within minutes to Covent Garden, South Bank, and The West End. I’ve never had a negative stay at a Z Hotels; highly recommended!

  • Location 8
  • Cleanliness 8
By Ali
on Booking - 2020-08-14 02:00:00

8 /10

Very high quality rooms and showers, rooms without...

Very high quality rooms and showers, rooms without windows are in some cases better here in my opinion as they are better layouts and slightly more space when buying a budget room. My last visit I had one with a window and the room was a very good layout and size, so it seems each room is completely different to eachother. Very covid compliant and friendly staff.

  • Rooms 8
  • Staff 8
on Google - 2020-08-05 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

Really lovely little room. Perfect for a stop over. Clean and well stocked coffee tea area and a lovely bottle of water . And the best pillows ever. Would love to know where they are from . If I could have got them on my bag

By Christina
on Booking - 2020-08-04 02:00:00

8 /10

Comfortable and convenient. Good value for money. Hope the rates do not increase significantly.

Competent, professional, and friendly service. Room was ideal for an overnight stay whilst in London on business.

Nothing to dislike

  • Value 8
  • Service 8
By Trevor
on Booking - 2020-07-22 02:00:00

10 /10

Exceptional

Easy to find right opposite Holborn station. Staff were super friendly and helpful! Smelt amazing on entry. Chose a non window double room and was scared might be claustrophobic however it never felt that way at all.Room was great value for money, clean a very comfortable. Smart tv with loads of features. Very quiet stay. Checkout Dropbox was handy. All very modern. Would definitely stay again!

  • Value 10
  • Staff 10
By Luther
on Booking - 2020-07-12 02:00:00